12 Carpmaels & Ransford partners were honoured in the 2021 edition of Who`s Who Legal IP in 5 different categories. For over 20 years, WWL has earned a reputation as one of the most trusted resources for in-house lawyers, governments, government agencies and other legal practitioners looking for a quality lawyer in a particular field of practice or jurisdiction. We are pleased to attach your digital copy of our new Japan 2022 report, which you can access at the following link lnkd.in/eMk5cXBU In the 2022 edition of Who`s Who Legal: Arbitration, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP lawyers were once again recognized as leading arbitration practitioners for their outstanding work in resolving complex international disputes. Since 1996, Who`s Who Legal has identified the best business lawyers based on extensive and independent research. Who`s Who Legal publications feature more than 27,000 of the world`s leading lawyers and consultants in more than 150 countries. By publishing both international editions and country reports, our research identifies leaders in 35 different areas of corporate and commercial law, providing in-depth editorial analysis of each area and a breakdown of leading companies as a whole. Our latest publications, analyses and feature articles are available on our www.whoswholegal.com website. Who`s Who Legal is published by Law Business Research, an independent publishing group based in London that provides research, analysis and reporting on the international legal services market. Hugh Goodfellow and Cameron Marshall were recognized as global elite thought leaders in the Patent Agents and Intellectual Property Attorneys category, with Harvey Adams, James Warner, John Brunner and Edward Oates also recommended as high-level experts in the field.

The guide is compiled through independent research and appointments from colleagues and clients, including general counsel and arbitration lawyers in private practice. Comments in this year`s ranking include: Notably, Ms. Amirfar, Mr. Donovan, Lord Goldsmith and Mr. Rivkin were recognized as thought leaders of the global elite. Ms. Lavaud was included in the “Arbitration 2022 Global Guide” category in the “Future Leaders” category. Mr. Blake, Mr. Sim, Ms. Lawry-White, Mr. Rivera Rios and Ms.

Sinisterra were recognized as future leaders. Earlier this year, Camilla Balleny, Jennifer Antcliff and David Wilson were named Global Elite Thought Leaders in Who`s Who Legal analysis of leading patent litigation lawyers in the life sciences sector. The global publication recognizes leaders in the intellectual property industry based on independent research and commentary from general counsel and private practitioners around the world. Roger Lush, Ian Kirby and Jonathan Day were named global leaders in the IP trademark category. Ian has also been recognized alongside David Wilson and Camilla Balleny in the Intellectual Property Patents category. The 19 lawyers honored in this year`s guide demonstrate the firm`s profound strength. They include partners Catherine Amirfar, Donald Francis Donovan, Tony Dymond, Mark W. Friedman, Peter Goldsmith KC, Ina Popova, Dietmar Prager, Natalie Reid, David W. Rivkin, Samantha Rowe, Christopher Tahbaz and Patrick Taylor, Conway Blake, Aimee-Jane Lee and Cameron Sim, Counsel Floriane Lavaud and partners Merryl Lawry-White, Julio Rivera Rios (first award) and Laura Sinisterra. For more information, visit the Who`s Who Legal website.

Who’s Who Legal 2021 Edition